What I Learned on Wednesday, oh and, Happy Halloween!

Welcome to installment #2 (hehe – I said #2) of What I Learned on Wednesday!  If you feel so inclined, feel free to drop me a comment on what you learned today, too.  So, here we go:

1. My Kids are the Smartest, Most Talented Kids in the World

I know, I know… all parents say this about their kids, but mine really are.  Really.  They amaze me every day with the things they say and do.  Today we were working on an art project and I was just so impressed with their artistic ability. I think I have two budding Van Gough’s or Picasso’s on my hands.

My four-year old once was given, yes given, a purse at the Vera Bradley store because she was carrying it around the store and the sales girls thought she was so cute with it, they purchased it for her. I had told her that I wouldn’t buy it for her, but she worked her mojo on those sales girls and came away with a free purse.  At makeup counters she’s constantly given tons of free samples.  She knows how to work it, that one. My three-year old isn’t too far behind… Parents talk about that moment when they realize that their kids are smarter than them – at this rate I’m going to have that realization next week.

2. My Sister is a Great Mommy

Confession, I didn’t actually learn this on Wednesday.  This past weekend we went to go visit my sister, brother-in-law and my sweet new nephew in Austin, and I was really amazed by both her and my brother-in-law.  They were already a great Aunt & Uncle to my girls, but they were attentive, caring and concerned with their new little one, and had their baby’s schedule down – they are going to be great parents. They are already, and being the big sis I am, I’m pretty proud of them.

3. Halloween is Awesome

When else can you spend part of your day wearing an Iron Man mask at work and no one thinks anything of it? And all the little kiddos in their costumes are sooo cute.

4. I’m having some severe writer’s block.  And, I need some help.

I don’t know how those hard-core bloggers do it.  When I first started this little blog ‘o mine, I thought that I would have plenty to say.  Which, I guess isn’t the problem, I still have plenty to say.  What I mean is “quality” things to say.  Knowing when to ask for help is key. So, if anyone out there has a topic for me to tackle, feel free to leave me one in the comments.   Girls will remember the episode of Sex in the City when Carrie Bradshaw was having writer’s block and wrote a column about men as socks.  Let’s just say that if I don’t get over this little road block soon my blog might start taking a very quick nose-dive into potty humor.  Love me some potty humor… (see first parenthetical statement in this post).

I look forward to hearing from you!

-Shan

Leave a Reply

