Ode to Spam Mail

Not the “meat” (if you could call Spam meat), the mail… What’s the deal?  What is it about this blog that certain spammers feel the need to repeatedly spam me?  Not that I mind.  In fact, I quite like it.  Many times their comments are so nice:

– “Cool blog!  Thanks for posting!”

– “This is the perfect webpage for anybody who wishes to find out about this topic. You understand so much it’s almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually will need to…HaHa).”

– “You definitely put a fresh spin on a subject that has been discussed for ages. Great stuff, just great!”

Aren’t they just the nicest?  I have yet to delete any of my spam comments (there’s 40 of them).  I call them “keepers”.  So what that they are often misspelled and rife with grammatical errors?  They’re good to read on a bad day and lift my spirits. So thanks, Gratis Sexdate, I appreciate you.

-Shan

PS – Anyone else craving Spam now?  I recently read a blog post about different ways to prepare Spam.  I don’t even cook – but this post made me want to.  I guess I better stock up – what with the impending doom and all…

2 thoughts on “Ode to Spam Mail

Leave a Reply

