Merry Christmas to All…

 

It’s the first year that both girls have really been into Christmas and it’s been quite fun to see it through their eyes. We’ve been busy making gingerbread houses, cookies, wrapping presents, visiting family and friends – I’m worn out.  And, I’ve gained at least seven pounds in the last few days, because there have been tamales everywhere which is awesome!!  And snickerdoodles, too.  (Tamales and snickerdoodles = my kryptonite.)

We just finished helping Santa with his gifts for the little munchkins so… to all a good night!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

-Shan

 

PS – I’m glad the world didn’t end.  Because if my girls had missed out on all this Christmas fun, I think I would have been pretty pissed.  And now my reserve end of the world outfit can be my Christmas outfit. Score.

Leave a Reply

