Resolutions…

Resolutions are funny things.  Just about all of us make them in some form of fashion – very rarely do many of us keep them.  In retrospect, for me at least, I think it’s because my resolutions have always been too vague.  Like, “I’d like to lose some weight”, or “I’d like to spend more time with family”.  They’ve never been specific, or more precisely, they lacked the words “I will”.  This year is different.  This year, resolution number one is – I will keep my resolutions.

I will spend more quality time with my husband and daughters.

I will give myself more opportunities to be creative.

I will speak my mind (respectfully, I’m a lady dammit) when the situation calls for it.

I will let go of unhealthy relationships.

I will stay in better contact with my friends.

I will clean the litter box more often (instead of always letting my husband do it – I think it’s causing some feelings of resentment in him towards the cat).

Happy New Year to you all – here’s to hoping we can all keep our resolutions (or at least one of them).  And heck, we have already survived at least 3 or 4 “end of the world” moments in the past few years – if we can do that, there’s no reason why we can’t make 2013 one hell of a year!

-Shan

 

2 thoughts on “Resolutions…

  1. Hahaha Shan — his feelings of resentment towards Rocky have been brewing for a few years now, they fight light little girls, but deep down you know those boys are thick as thieves.

Leave a Reply

