I am a Zombie Hunter Action Figure

First off – Happy Friday everyone!  I hope that you all are enjoying the new year in good health.  What is up with the cold/flu epidemic that is sweeping the nation??  It seems like everyone, their mama and their baby-mama is sick!  The sickness even struck our house again during Christmas and New Year’s. 

Since it seems that 80% of the country is suffering from some sort of illness – I couldn’t help but wonder if perhaps the Mayans had this whole “end of the world” thing right after all.   It’s just not happening as fast as we all imagined it would.  What if, just what if, this “flu” is really the beginning of the zombie apocalypse?

Speaking of zombies… Knowing my irrational fear/obsession with the undead, my husband got me some zombie and zombie hunter action figures to keep on my desk at work.  They are awesome.  And what makes it even more awesome is that one of the hunters looks (almost) like me!

Me. In zombie hunter action figure form.

Me. In zombie hunter action figure form.

Me. In my non-zombie hunter attire.

Me. In my non-zombie hunter attire.

Does anyone else think that perhaps my scarf makes me look like a flight attendant?  Don’t get me wrong, I totally admire flight attendants, I actually at one time thought of becoming one, but it wasn’t quite the look I was going for today…

Anyway – here’s my action figure self in well, action:

Me: "You better check yourself zombie Bob Marley... Or else I will blow your muthafuckin' head off!"

Me: “You better check yourself zombie Bob Marley… Or I will blow your muthafuckin’ head off!”

Thanks to the hubs for providing me with 30 minutes worth of distraction at work yesterday!

-Shan

PS – I struggled a little with the caption for that last photo.  Leave me your suggestions in the comment line.  Since I have nothing of value to give away, best one gets a shout-out in a future post.  Not to mention really cool bragging rights…

8 thoughts on “I am a Zombie Hunter Action Figure

  1. “And I will strike down upon thee with great vengeance and furious anger those who attempt to poison and destroy my brothers. And you will know my name is the Lord when I lay my vengeance upon thee!” Jules – Pulp Fiction

  2. “I’m a mushroom-cloud-layin’ motherf**ker, motherf**ker! Every time my fingers touch brain, I’m Superfly T.N.T., I’m the Guns of the Navarone!” Jules – Pulp Fiction or quite simply… ” You’re about to Enter the Dragon muthafucka!!!”

    Really anything that ends in muthsfucka should have the zombie killing effect you are seeking.

  3. Ok ok last one… “Jam THIS in the name of love Bob Zombie!!!,” belted Shan the zombie slayer right before she peppered Bob Marley’s head with the sawed off shot gun she had crafed to match her zombie killing attire.

  4. Pingback: Plans… « This is Shan's Blog

Leave a Reply

