What I Learned on Wednesday. (Yes, I know it’s Thursday.)

It’s been a while since I posted a WILOW post, so I thought “Hey, why not?”
1. Sometimes the word is just plain messed up, as in the form of this pastor and his holy milk. Messed. Up. At first when my friend was telling me about this I thought, “This must be a joke. Certainly people didn’t really fall for this.” But unfortunately upon further research, it’s true.

2. I have a serious problem. I brought up the thing I fear most with my husband the other day to use them as a metaphor for something else, and my husband looked me square in the face and said “OK, you have really got to cool it with the zombies.” Even though it was a really good metaphor. But upon reviewing my past posts, I realized that I am in “Crazy Zombie Lady” territory. So, yes, I agree. I have got to cool it with the zombies. For a little bit anyway.

3. I may need a new wardrobe. Not to toot my own horn, but I think I dress fairly well.* But, my whole wardrobe for the most part is centered around my profession. Therefore, I’ve got a butt-load of business casual outfits. And with my new career change… Well… I may need some new clothes. Just sayin’.
-Shan
*Even those that dress fairly well can make some fashion mistakes. Take today for instance. I’m wearing dark brown boots when I think I should have gone for dark brown heels. But it was cold out, and my legs are so pale they are almost see-through so I opted for the boots. I don’t look tragic or anything, but when I saw myself in the mirror at work I thought “Hmmm, you could have done better.”

5 thoughts on “What I Learned on Wednesday. (Yes, I know it’s Thursday.)

  1. Apparently the ministry has its perks. Especially when you secreet the Holy Spirit. Where do we go from here :).

    Yeah heels would have been better but you still looked aca-awesome!

  2. boots?! what were you thinking?! Too much Holy Milk I guess it tends to cause some side effects I hear. Or maybe you were subconsciously trying to dress in inconspicuous zombie attire.

  3. ok… What did one sheep herder say to the other??? “Let’s get the flock outta here.” Word association, pastor, milk, sheep, flock… just a peek how my mind works. There goes the rest of my day thanks!

  4. I would be more than happy to raid your J Crew closet for my own professional girl take over ❤ Let me know if you need my help! 😀

Leave a Reply

