Shan for President

At dinner one night, my dad brought up this little blog ‘o mine. “You’re funny”, he said while shaking his head. The way he said it I knew there was a ‘but’ coming.  Sure enough, he followed it up with, “But you could never run for President. Not with the stuff you talk about.” I think I said something like “Right. Because me running for President sooooo is likely to happen…”

But upon further reflection, what I should have said was this, “Thank you Dad, for thinking that I am capable of being President. Thank you for always believing that I could do anything I set my mind to. I love you.”

– Shan

PS – I think my potty mouth and tendency to talk about poo actually makes me relatable. He may be on to something with the Presidency thing… In fact, I’ve already thought of a campaign slogan. “I poo. Just like you.” Eh?  Catchy, isn’t it?

 

 

Leave a Reply

